SPAM In The Making

9 05 2007

mr-business-golf-in-the-library-cropped-small.jpgYou know, it is blog posts like this one produced by I AM Blog that is where SPAM starts.  Someone who is naive enough to fall into this trap and be associated in this pile of people wanting to play the number game and the number game only is setting themselves up to have their hard work of providing legitimate content to the internet all be placed in a SPAM Folder.

It is stuff like this that causes MyBlogLog to issue out message that you can only have 20 unanswered emails to their members without being locked out from making further emails to MBL members.

 I think this effort on I AM Blog  is fodder for a great blog from GiveMeAFrigginBreak site orgmafb-inital-green-g-flat-black-small.jpg even better a post of this on the GiveMeAFrigginBreak.com site…yaw, that is the ticket.


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 05 2007
I Am Blog

Please let me know how I can correct the problem — I am NOT marketing anything and do NOT want any one bothered by the blog. I have left a comment more in depth on the page “blog fav” if you wish to check it out – and please comment there as to what I can do to stop comments coming here – I am not getting any unwanted comments so I don’t know what the problem is. I will NOT come here again so as to not bother you in any way – just wanted to let you know I want to stop any problems.

9 05 2007
businessgolf

Desiree (I AM BLOG),

Did you not read the list of instructions you posted? #4 pretty well sums it all up.

Anytime you pass anything on or post to a site information that is not wanted, duhhhh is Spam. Anytime you have links posted to that information to sites that sole existence is to harvest access to sites so they can turn the comment spam attack on. Is ahhhhh, helping someone to SPAM….real bad SPAM…

I don’t want you to stop coming by here…as a matter of fact I am glad you have. Plus I want you to come back. It shows me and all my fans that you truly are concerned with how your site is looked at.

You may say you are not marketing anything, but I think if you look at your site you will see that there are advertisers there who want the traffic you are generating…so yaw, you are marketing something. And that is OK…nothing wrong with that…

You have a pretty interesting site, I could learn from some of the stuff…

Stopping the madness, well it usually stops itself… I’d say damage control is all you can do…maybe deleting the posts. Maybe bury it with another post.

My blog on your post was to alert people of what happens when you try to market yourself like the way you did…it really is not worth it.

9 05 2007
I Am Blog

Now that I know how the problem happened – it has hopefully been fixed. I edited the list from the mybloglog post to delete any one that looked like they may have been a problem. If the problem continues PLEASE let me know and I will delete the post entirely. Sincerely – the blog is meant to be a good natured blog adventure – not cause any problems.

I have left a message on my page Blog Fav — if you wish to have a link there I’d be happy to, but I removed any links back because I had a feeling that is what you would prefer.

Thanks for your understanding. I learned a lot. (I really am very new to the whole blogging thing.)

Leave a comment